Tourism Industry Coincil Tasmania

Industry Council

Directors of Tourism Industry Council Tasmania Ltd for 2018-19.

TICT board on flinders

TICT Board (with some loved ones!) on Flinders Island, Feb 2018

Accommodation & Hospitality Operators College

Six representatives of Tasmanian accommodation and hospitality businesses:
Daniel Leesong - Coal River Farm (Chairman)
Simon Currant AM - Pumphouse Point
Kathryn McCann - Wrest Point (Deputy Chair)
Rachel Power - Waterfalls Café, Mt Field
Ian Rankine - Innkeepers Tasmania
Clint Walker - Stanley Seaview Inn (Deputy Chair)

Experiences & Attraction Operators and Specialist Tourism Services College

Four representatives of operators of visitor experiences, attractions and specialist tourism services:
Daniel Hackett - RiverFly 1864
Nick Haddow - Bruny Island Cheese & Beer
Robert Pennicott - Pennicott Wilderness Journeys
Mark Wilsdon - MONA

Associations College

Six representatives from tourism associations:
Liz Frankham -
Flinders Island Tourism & Business Association
Stuart Lamont
- Caravan Industry Association of Australia
Harvey Lennon
- Royal Automobile Club of Tasmania
Marnie Craig
- Business Events Tasmania
Greg Astell
- Tasmanian Hospitality Association
Greg Price
- Backpacker Operators Network

Transport College

Four representatives of the transport industry including both external carriers (air, sea) and internal carriers (taxis, rentals, coaches):
Bernard Dwyer - Spirit of Tasmania
Steven Farquer - Qantas
Paul Hodgen - Launceston Airport
Sarah Renner - Hobart Airport

Regional College

Nominated representatives of Tasmania’s four regional tourism organisations:
Stuart Lennox- Destination Southern Tasmania
James McKee - Tourism Northern Tasmania
Anne Greentree - East Coast Regional Tourism Organisation
Rod Stendrup - Cradle Coast Authority Tourism Executive